People & Research

Chairman: Prof. Dr. Tso Chih Ping (cptso@mmu.edu.my)

Secretary: Dr. Ervina Efzan Mhd Noor (ervina.noor@mmu.edu.my)

Members:

Prof. Dr. Tso Chih Ping (cptso@mmu.edu.my): Thermo-fluids studies

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Tio Kek Kiong (kktio@mmu.edu.my): Micro heat pipes
Dr Ahmed
Dr. Ali Akhavan Farid (ali.farid@mmu.edu.my): Manufacturing process, Machining
Dr. Aminuddin Ahmad Kayani (aminuddin.kayani@mmu.edu.my): Nanomaterials and optofluidics
Dr. Chen Gooi Mee (gmchen@mmu.edu.my): Convective heat transfer
Dr. Ervina Efzan Mohd Noor (ervina.noor@mmu.edu.my): Material characterization, metallurgical, electronic materials fabrication of metallic and advanced ceramic
Dr. Fitrian Imaduddin: Design & Modeling, Control System, Magnetorheological Devices, Vehicle Dynamics, Computational Dynamics
Dr. Kok Chee Kuang (ckkok@mmu.edu.my): Mechanics of deformable solids, Finite Element Method, Six Sigma Methodology for industrial application
Dr. Lim Thong Leng (tllim@mmu.edu.my): Molecular Dynamics Simulation
Dr. Palanisamy Chockalingam (palanisamy.chockalingam@mmu.edu.my): Environmental friendly machining, Sustainable manufacturing
Dr. Yasothei A/P Suppiah (yasothei.suppiah@mmu.edu.my): Operations Research in Scheduling

Dr Lim Elaine (lim.elaine@mmu.edu.my) Fluid

Mr. Liew Kia Wai (kwliew@mmu.edu.my): Tribology; Sliding Wear Simulation; Surface mechanics; Surface engineering; Surface coating; Heat treatment;
Mr. Lim Boon Kian (bklim@mmu.edu.my): Heat transfer, electronics cooling, CAD/CAM/CAE
Mr. Low Kean Ong (kolow@mmu.edu.my): Tribology, Materials Technology
Mr. Ooi Yongson (yongson.ooi@mmu.edu.my): Tidal energy
Ms. Thong Li Wah (lwthong@mmu.edu.my): Vibration Energy Harvesting
Mr. Umar Nirmal (nirmal@mmu.edu.my): Natural fibres, tribology, materials, mechanical, surface analysis, synthetic materials
Ms Sharmeeni Murugan (sharmeeni.murugan@mmu.edu.my) , Polymer materials

Mr ganesh Kumar , Manufacturing

 Associate Members:

  • Dr. Saqaff Alkaff
  • Dr. Yap Tze Chuen
  • Dr. Beh Shiao Lin
  • Mr. Alvin Devadas
  • Mr. Awadh Ali Awadh Al-Aqel
  • Ms. Faziera Nur Mhd Nasir
  • Mr. Sakhr Mohammed Sultan Al Shaibani
  • Mr. Sim Song Cherm
  • Ms. Siti Syazwani Nordin
  • Mr. Loon Kuang Teng